CMU Campus
Department of Mathematical Sciences
News and Events People Seminars Conferences Centers Positions Research Groups About the Department
Faculty

Peter B. Andrews, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7216
Phone: (412) 268-2554
Fax: (412) 268-6380
E-mail: andrews@cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://gtps.math.cmu.edu/andrews.html

Egon Balas, Thomas Lord University Professor of Operations Research
Office: GSIA 232B
Phone: (412) 268-2285
E-mail: eb17@andrew.cmu.edu

Tom Bohman, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6301
Phone: (412) 268-6881
E-mail: tbohman@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~tbohman/

Deborah Brandon, Associate Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6122
Phone: (412) 268-2552
E-mail: brandon@andrew.cmu.edu

Charles V. Coffman, Professor Emeritus
E-mail: cc0b@home.com

Gerard P. Cornuejols, IBM University Professor of Operations Research
Office: GSIA 232A
Phone: (412) 268-2284
E-mail: gc0v@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: business.tepper.cmu.edu/display_faculty.aspx?id=48

James Cummings, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7101
Phone: (412) 268-2551
E-mail: jcumming@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/users/jcumming/

Tim Flaherty, Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6101
Phone: (412) 268-2556
E-mail: tim@andrew.cmu.edu

Irene Fonseca, Mellon College of Science Professor of Mathematics
Office: Wean Hall 6123
Phone: (412) 268-3615
Fax: (412) 268-6380
E-mail: fonseca AT andrew DOT cmu DOT edu

Alan Frieze, Professor of Mathematics
Office: Wean Hall 7202
Phone: (412) 268-8476
E-mail: af1p@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~af1p/index.html

Irina Gheorghiciuc, Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7124
Phone: (412) 268-6207
E-mail: gheorghi@andrew.cmu.edu

James M. Greenberg, Professor Emeritus
Phone: (412) 751-0370
Fax: (412) 268-6380
E-mail: greenber@andrew.cmu.edu

Rami P. Grossberg, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7204
Phone: (412) 268-8482
E-mail: rami@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~rami/

Morton E. Gurtin, Professor Emeritus
Phone: 412-681-5348
E-mail: morton.gurtin@gmail.com

David Handron, Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6214
Phone: (412) 268-5583
E-mail: handron@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~handron/

David Heath, Professor Emeritus

William J. Hrusa, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7206
Phone: (412) 268-8487
E-mail: wh15@andrew.cmu.edu

Weining Kang, Postdoctoral Associate
Office: Wean Hall 6218
Phone: (412) 268-8486
E-mail: weikang@andrew.cmu.edu

David Kinderlehrer, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7208
Phone: (412) 268-5729
E-mail: davidk@andrew.cmu.edu

Dmitry Kramkov, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6126
Phone: (412) 268-5912
E-mail: kramkov@andrew.cmu.edu

Kasper Larsen, Assistant Professor
Office: WeH 7219
Phone: (412) 268-2558
E-mail: kasperl@andrew.cmu.edu

John P. Lehoczky, Professor of Statistics and Mathematics
Office: BH 232G
Phone: (412) 268-8725
E-mail: jpl@stat.cmu.edu

Giovanni Leoni, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6128
Phone: (412) 268-2557
E-mail: giovanni@andrew.cmu.edu

Richard C. MacCamy, Professor Emeritus
Office: Wean Hall 6110
Phone: (412) 268-7644
E-mail: rm1o@andrew.cmu.edu

John Mackey, Associate Teaching Professor/Associate Department Head
Office: Wean Hall 6117
Phone: (412) 268-2545
E-mail: jmackey@andrew.cmu.edu

Daniela Mihai, Assistant Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6208
Phone: (412) 268-2548
E-mail: dmihai@andrew.cmu.edu
Web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~dmihai/

Roy Nicolaides, Alexander M. Knaster Professor and Department Head
Office: Wean Hall 6105
Phone: (412) 268-2545
E-mail: dept.head@math.cmu.edu

Walter Noll, Professor Emeritus
E-mail: wn0g@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~wn0g/noll

David R. Owen, Professor Emeritus
Office: MI 417
Phone: (412) 268-8481
E-mail: do04@andrew.cmu.edu

Robert Pego, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6130
Phone: (412) 268-2553
E-mail: rpego AT cmu.edu

Oleg Pikhurko, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6305
Phone: (412) 268-9827
E-mail: pikhurko@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~pikhurko/

Agoston Pisztora, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7212
Phone: (412) 268-8489
E-mail: pisztora@andrew.cmu.edu

Kavita Ramanan, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6204
Phone: (412) 268-8485
E-mail: kramanan@andrew.cmu.edu

Jack Schaeffer, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6402
Phone: (412) 268-3561
E-mail: js5m@andrew.cmu.edu

Juan Jorge Schäffer, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6206
Phone: (412) 268-2549
E-mail: js6n@andrew.cmu.edu

Ernest Schimmerling, Associate Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6121
Phone: (412) 268-5913
E-mail: eschimme@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: www.math.cmu.edu/~eschimme

Dana S. Scott, Hillman University Professor of Computer Science, Mathematical Logic and Philosophy
Office: Wean Hall 4606
Phone: (412) 268-3881
E-mail: dana.scott@cs.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~scott

Robert F. Sekerka, University Professor of Physics and Mathematics
Office: Wean Hall 6319
Phone: (412) 268-2362
E-mail: rs07@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://sekerkaweb.phys.cmu.edu/

Steven E. Shreve, Orion Hoch Professor of Mathematical Sciences
Office: Wean Hall 6216
Phone: (412) 268-8484
E-mail: shreve at cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/users/shreve

Dejan Slepcev, Assistant Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6119
Phone: (412) 268-2562
E-mail: slepcev AT math.cmu.edu
Personal Web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/users/slepcev

Richard Statman, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 7214
Phone: (412) 268-8475
E-mail: statman@cs.cmu.edu

Shlomo Ta'asan, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6127
Phone: (412) 268-5582
E-mail: shlomo@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~shlomo/

Luc C. Tartar, University Professor of Mathematics
Office: Wean Hall 6212
Phone: (412) 268-5734
E-mail: tartar@andrew.cmu.edu

Russell C. Walker, Teaching Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6117
Phone: (412) 268-2545
E-mail: rw1k@andrew.cmu.edu
Personal web site: http://www.math.cmu.edu/~rw1k/

Noel J. Walkington, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6303
Phone: (412) 268-6291
E-mail: noelw@andrew.cmu.edu

William O. Williams, Professor
Office: Wean Hall 6202
Phone: (412) 268-6400
E-mail: wow@nero.math.cmu.edu

Dale Winter, Assistant Teaching Professor
Office:  Wean Hall 6124
Phone:  412-268-8419
Email:  amanita@andrew.cmu.edu